Creek County Offices

317 E Lee, Sapulpa, OK 74066

Main Telephone: 918-224-0278

Fax: 918-227-6308

Helpful Contacts:

Assessor  918-224-4508

County Clerk  918-224-4084

Suite 100 – Office Hours: Mon-Fri 8a-5p

Court Clerk  918-2227-6308

Health Department  918-224-5531

1808 S Hickory St., Sapulpa, OK  WEBSITE

Highway District #1  918-224-1162 (15 N Sahoma Lake Rd)

Highway District #2  918-352-2691 (10920 S Hwy 99, Drumright)

Highway District #3  918-367-3231 (620 Industrial Rd., Bristow)

Election Board  918-224-3529 (230 E Hobson)

Mapping  918-227-8357 (part of Assessor’s office)

Planning  918-227-6369 (Creek County Planner and INCOG)

Sheriff’s Office  918-224-4964

Treasurer  918-224-4501 Email:

Creek County Emergency Management – FEMA Hotline 1-800-621-3362

Creek County Fairgrounds  17808 W Hwy 66, Kellyville, OK 74039

Booking Info  918-224-2192

Manager  918-724-3631


About Creek County – Quick Facts

Creek County is located in east-central Oklahoma, and part of the Tulsa Metropolitan area. It is bordered by Pawnee County to the north, Tulsa County to the east, Okmulgee County to the southeast, Okfuskee County to the south, Lincoln County to the west and Payne County to the northwest. Creek County contains a total area of 970 square miles of which 956 square miles is land and 14 square miles is water. It is drained by the Cimarron River and the Deep Fork and Little Deep Fork of the North Canadian River. Heyburn Lake is contained within the county, and Keystone Lake is partially within Creek County.

Major Highways crisscross the county, State Highway 66 (Historic Route 66), Turner Turnpike/Interstate 44, US Highway 75 ALT, State Highway 16, State Highway 33, State Highway 48, State Highway 51, State Highway 97, State Highway 99 and State Highway 117.

In 1825, the Osage Nation ceded the territory where the Federal Government planned to resettle the Creek Nation and other tribes after their expulsion from the southeastern part of the United States. The Creeks began migrating into this area, where they and their black slaves settled to begin farming and raising cattle. Railroads gave an important boost to the local economy. In 1886, the Atlantic and Pacific railroad built a line from Red Fork to Sapulpa. In 1898, the St. Louis and Oklahoma City railway connected Sapulpa and Oklahoma City.

Present Creek County was established at statehood with a population of approximately 18,365. The town of Sapulpa was initially designated as the county seat. This decision was challenged by supporters of the town of Bristow. On August 18, 1908, an election was held to choose a permanent seat. Sapulpa prevailed, however, the dispute did not end there. After a series of court cases, the Oklahoma Supreme Court ruled in favor of Sapulpa on August 1, 1913. Oil was a major economic boost to early Creek County. The Cushing-Drumright oilfield opened in 1912, creating boom towns such as Drumright, Kiefer and Oilton.

Creek County is comprised of numerous cities and towns: Bristow, Drumright, Kiefer, Mannford, Oakhurst, Sapulpa, Slick, Depew, Kellyville, Lawrence Creek, Mounds, Oilton, Shamrock, Milfay, Olive, Bowden, Gypsy and Silver City.  Source: